Law Offices of Jess C. Bedore III - Certified Specialist in Criminal Law
local 916-367-0262

So You Got A DUI; Now What?

If you've recently been cited for Driving Under the Influence (DUI), you likely have many questions weighing on you. Here are answers to some of the most commonly asked questions, including whether to get a DUI lawyer.

What Is the Legal Limit for Blood Alcohol Content (BAC)?

It is illegal to drive while impaired. In California, there is a 'zero tolerance' policy for people under 18, and a limit of 0.01 percent for those under 21. If you're over 21, a BAC of 0.08 percent or higher is above the legal limit.

Can I Refuse to Take a Breathalyzer?

California has an implied consent law that applies to all licensed drivers. If you refuse to take the test, you will be fined and lose your license.

Should I Get a Lawyer?

If you have been charged with a DUI, it is strongly recommended that you consult a DUI lawyer. A seasoned attorney will be able to spot discrepancies in the arrest report that the untrained eye might miss. At the very least, your attorney can handle the tedious and often complex court procedures. 

No Comments

Leave a comment
Comment Information

Contact our firm

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information
disclaimer.

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

close